Privacy policy



General

This privacy policy supplements the Terms of Use of the Knockk mobile application.

Terms not defined in this Privacy Policy or Knockk Terms of Use will have the meaning given in the EU General Data Protection Regulation and French data protection legislation.

The purpose of this Privacy Policy is to inform you of the details of how the Knockk application processes Your personal data.


About the organisation responsible for the Knockk application (‘data controller’)

Knockk – Benjamin Bouvier, 14 avenue de Vessy, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire – France, is the responsible legal person of the Knockk mobile application.


About the applicable law

The handling and protection of the personal data of the Knockk application is governed by the terms thereof and the provision of French, European and international law on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data.


Security measures and access control

Appropriate and detailed security policies, rules and technical measures are implemented to protect your personal data that are processed via the Knockk application from improper or unauthorised access. Requests that do not present the security identity of the sending entity are discarded.

All the employees and data processors, who have access to, and are associated with the processing of personal data, are obliged to respect the confidentiality of your personal data.


Third parties

Occasionally, Knockk may include or offer third party products or services in the Knockk mobile application. These third parties have separate and independent privacy policies. Knockk therefore has no responsibility or liability for the content and activities of these linked third parties. Nonetheless, Knockk seeks to protect the integrity of the Knockk application and welcomes any feedback about these sites.


Information for Knockk users

As a user of the Knockk mobile application, You should only tick the box if you agree with the hereby presented conditions. By signing up you provide your consent to the processing of your personal data as outlined in this policy.


About the data that will be processed

By signing up, You consent to the processing of Your personal data for the purposes of the Knockk mobile application, mentioned below in the ‘Purposes’ section.

Knockk collects and processes your username, email address, profile picture and location provided by You to Knockk upon subscription or while using the Knockk mobile application.

Knockk limits the obtained personal data to the minimum required to provide the Knockk application service.


About the purposes for which your data will be processed

The Knockk application processes Your personal data to deliver You the services offered through the Knockk application and to communicate with You.

Specifically, the purpose of the Knockk application is to deliver a service that helps people to discover and chat with people around them.


Sensitive personal data

You should be aware that by signing up to the Knockk mobile application, You may inadvertently reveal information about your radical or ethnic origin, political opinions, religious or philosophical beliefs, trade union membership, and data concerning your health or sex life. We ask You to be careful and not to reveal any information You would like to keep confidential. In any case, Knockk will never ask You to provide such information. However, if You decide to reveal this information, You expressly consent to have this information processed for the purposes mentioned above in the ‘Purposes’ section.


About your rights

Knockk respects all your rights e.g., right to object, right of access, and right to rectify, erase or block will be ensured.

Knockk will delete or fully anonymize your personal data upon termination of your use of the Knockk mobile application, as described in the Knockk Terms of Use.


Right to object/delete/rectify

You can have access to your personal data and fill in our web form to ask for their correction or deletion, or to object to the processing of your data and request removal of content infringing your rights by contacting Benjamin Bouvier, 14 avenue de Vessy, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire – France, contact@knockk.app.

To protect Your privacy and the privacy of others, Knockk may have to verify that You are who You are before we can give you access to, or change, information about You. We may ask You for a legitimate reason along with Your request for deletion.


Contact Us

If there are any questions regarding this privacy policy, please send an email to: contact@knockk.app

Desktop / WhitewaveInversed

Politique de confidentialité



Général

Cette politique de confidentialité complète les conditions d’utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk.

Les termes non définis dans la présente politique de confidentialité ou dans les conditions d’utilisation de Knockk auront la signification donnée dans le règlement général de l’UE sur la protection des données et dans la législation française sur la protection des données.

Le but de cette politique de confidentialité est de vous informer des détails sur la façon dont l’application Knockk traite vos données personnelles.


À propos de l’organisation responsable de l’application Knockk («responsable du traitement des données»)

Knockk – Benjamin Bouvier, 14 avenue de Vessy, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire – France, est la personne morale responsable de l’application mobile Knockk.


À propos de la loi applicable

Le traitement et la protection des données personnelles de l’application Knockk sont régis par les termes de celle-ci et par les dispositions du droit français, européen et international sur la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données personnelles.


Mesures de sécurité et contrôle d’accès

Des politiques de sécurité appropriées et détaillées, des règles et des mesures techniques sont mises en œuvre pour protéger vos données personnelles traitées via l’application Knockk contre tout accès inapproprié ou non autorisé. Les demandes qui ne présentent pas l’identité de sécurité de l’entité expéditrice sont rejetées.

Tous les employés et sous-traitants, qui ont accès et sont associés au traitement des données personnelles, sont tenus de respecter la confidentialité de vos données personnelles.


Des tiers

Occasionnellement, Knockk peut inclure ou proposer des produits ou services tiers dans l’application mobile Knockk. Ces tiers ont des politiques de confidentialité distinctes et indépendantes. Knockk décline donc toute responsabilité quant au contenu et aux activités de ces tiers liés. Néanmoins, Knockk cherche à protéger l’intégrité de l’application Knockk et accueille tout commentaire sur ces sites.


Informations pour les utilisateurs de Knockk

En tant qu’utilisateur de l’application mobile Knockk, vous ne devez cocher la case que si vous acceptez les conditions présentées ici. En vous inscrivant, vous donnez votre consentement au traitement de vos données personnelles tel que décrit dans cette politique.


À propos des données qui seront traitées

En vous inscrivant, vous consentez au traitement de vos données personnelles aux fins de l’application mobile Knockk, mentionnées ci-dessous dans la section «Finalités».

Knockk collecte et traite votre nom d’utilisateur, votre adresse e-mail, votre photo de profil et l’emplacement que vous avez fournis à Knockk lors de votre inscription ou lors de l’utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk.

Knockk limite les données personnelles obtenues au minimum requis pour fournir le service d’application Knockk.


À propos des finalités pour lesquelles vos données seront traitées

L’application Knockk traite vos données personnelles pour vous fournir les services proposés via l’application Knockk et pour communiquer avec vous.

Plus précisément, le but de l’application Knockk est de fournir un service qui permet à quiconque de découvrir, de discuter, de créer et de participer à des activités avec des personnes autour de leur emplacement géographique.


Données personnelles sensibles

Vous devez savoir qu’en vous inscrivant à l’application mobile Knockk, vous pouvez par inadvertance révéler des informations sur votre origine radicale ou ethnique, vos opinions politiques, vos croyances religieuses ou philosophiques, votre appartenance syndicale et des données concernant votre santé ou votre vie sexuelle. Nous vous demandons d’être prudent et de ne révéler aucune information que vous souhaiteriez garder confidentielle. Dans tous les cas, Knockk ne vous demandera jamais de fournir de telles informations. Cependant, si vous décidez de révéler ces informations, vous consentez expressément à ce que ces informations soient traitées aux fins mentionnées ci-dessus dans la section «Finalités».

De plus, afin de respecter votre vie privée, Knockk ne révélera jamais votre emplacement exact aux autres utilisateurs. S’il est affiché, il sera toujours affiché dans un rayon approximatif de votre emplacement réel.


À propos de vos droits

Knockk respecte tous vos droits, par exemple, le droit d’opposition, le droit d’accès et le droit de rectification, d’effacement ou de blocage seront garantis.

Knockk supprimera ou rendra totalement anonymes vos données personnelles lors de la résiliation de votre utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk, comme décrit dans les Conditions d’utilisation de Knockk.


Droit d’opposition / suppression / rectification

Vous pouvez avoir accès à vos données personnelles et remplir notre formulaire web pour demander leur rectification ou suppression, ou vous opposer au traitement de vos données et demander la suppression de contenus portant atteinte à vos droits en contactant Benjamin Bouvier, 14 avenue de Vessy, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire – France, contact@knockk.app.

Pour protéger votre vie privée et celle des autres, Knockk peut devoir vérifier que vous êtes qui vous êtes avant que nous puissions vous donner accès aux informations vous concernant ou les modifier. Nous pouvons vous demander un motif légitime avec votre demande de suppression.


Nous contacter

Si vous avez des questions concernant cette politique de confidentialité, veuillez envoyer un e-mail à: contact@knockk.app

Desktop / WhitewaveInversed