Terms of use



Preambule

The Knockk application is a application where users sign up to … (‘Knockk’).

Knockk provides an easy way for users to discover, chat and participate in activities with people around their location. While Knockk strives to encourage a respectful user experience through features such as double opt-in which only allows users to communicate if they have both shown an interest in each other, Knockk is not responsible for the conduct of any user on or off the Service.


Parties

This agreement (the ‘Agreement’) is entered by and between:

1) Knockk application represented by Benjamin Bouvier, 14 avenue de Vessy, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire – France.

And

2) User of the Knockk application (hereinafter referred to as ‘You’ or ‘Your’ or ‘Yourself’).

If You are entering into this Agreement on behalf of a business organization, research institution or entity, you warrant that you are duly authorized to bind that entity to this Agreement.


Agreement between You and Knockk

The Agreement consists of the below terms and conditions, as well as the Knockk Privacy Policy.

The access to the Knockk application is granted to You subject to Your acceptance without restrictions or modification of the Agreement and the terms, conditions and notices contained therein.

The simple use by You of the Knockk application constitutes Your acceptance of the Agreement and the terms and conditions, and notices contained therein.


Modification of these terms of use

Knockk application reserves the right to change the terms, conditions, and notices under which the Knockk application is offered, including but not limited to the charges associated with the use of the Knockk mobile application. Changes are effective upon posting an updated version of this Terms of Use on knockk.app. You are responsible for regularly reviewing this Terms of Use agreement. Continued use of the Knockk application after any such modifications to the Terms of Use shall constitute your consent to such modifications.


Links to third parties

You understand that Knockk uses third party vendors and hosting partners to provide the necessary hardware, software, networking, storage and other technology required to run the service.


No unlawful or prohibited use

As a condition of Your use of the Knockk mobile application, You warrant to Knockk that You will not use the Knockk application for any purpose that is unlawful or prohibited by these terms, conditions, and notices.

You may not use the Knockk application in any manner which could damage, disable, overburden, or impair the Knockk application or interfere with any other party’s use and enjoyment of Knockk. You may not obtain or attempt to obtain any materials or information through any means not intentionally made available or provided for through the Knockk mobile application.


Personal data protection

The handling and protection of the personal data of the Knockk application is governed by the terms hereof and the provisions of French, European and international law on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data, as well as Decisions of the French Data Protection Authority, as specified in the Knockk Privacy Policy.


Proper use of Knockk

You agree that by using the Knockk mobile application, You are responsible for all of your activity in connection with Knockk . By using the Knockk mobile application, You warrant that:

  • You are a human, and not a computer service or automated ‘bot’,
  • You are at least 16 years of age. If You are under age 16, You may not, under any circumstances or for any reason, use the Knockk mobile application. Knockk may, in its sole discretion, refuse to offer the Knockk service to any person or entity and change its eligibility criteria at any time,
  • You provide accurate and valid information requested during the registration process,
  • You will use the Knockk service only for lawful purposes.

Notice to parents and guardians: Users are responsible for monitoring and supervising their child’s use of Knockk. If your child is using Knockk and is under age 16, please contact us immediately so that we can disable his or her access. If you have questions about the Knockk application service, please contact us at contact@knockk.app.

You agree that by using the Knockk mobile application, You will not (and will not permit a third party to) (the following list is presented as example and is without limitation):

  • Violate, or attempt to violate, the security of the Knockk mobile application,
  • Reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell or exploit any portion of the Knockk mobile application, use of the Knockk mobile application, or access to the Knockk application without the express written permission by Knockk,
  • Defame, abuse, harass, stalk, threaten or otherwise violate the legal rights (such as rights of privacy and publicity) of others.
  • Publish, post, upload, distribute or disseminate any inappropriate, profane, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent or unlawful topic, name, material or information. You represent and warrant that You have all the rights, power and authority necessary to grant the intellectual property rights granted herein to any content submitted.
  • Either a) take any action or b) upload, download, post, submit or otherwise distribute or facilitate distribution of any content on or through the Knockk mobile application, including without limitation and use content, that:
    • Infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright, right of publicity or other right of any other person or entity or violates any law or contractual duty,
    • You know is false, misleading, untruthful or inaccurate,
    • Is unlawful, threatening, abusive, harassing, defamatory, libellous, deceptive, fraudulent, invasive of another’s privacy, otherwise harms a third party, tortious, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, offensive, profane, contains or depicts nudity, contains or depicts sexual activity, or is otherwise inappropriate as determined by us in our sole discretion,
    • Constitutes unauthorized or unsolicited advertising, junk or bulk email (spamming),
    • Contains software viruses or any other computer codes, files, or programs that are designed or intended to disrupt, damage, limit or interfere with the proper function of any software, hardware, or telecommunications equipment or to damage or obtain unauthorized access to any system, data, password or other information of Knockk or of any third party,
    • Impersonates any person or entity, including any of our representatives,
    • Includes anyone’s identification documents or sensitive financial information.
  • Create a deceitful website or application to imply association with the Knockk mobile application,
  • Advertise or offer to sell or buy any goods or services for any business purpose, unless specifically allowed by Knockk, or by its representative,
  • Download any file posted by another user of Knockk that You know, or reasonably should know, cannot be legally distributed in such manner,
  • Restrict or inhibit any other user from using and enjoying the Knockk mobile application,
  • Violate any code of conduct or other guidelines which may be applicable,
  • Harvest or otherwise collect information about others, including e-mail addresses, without their consent,
  • Violate any applicable laws or regulations.

You agree that you are responsible for Your own use of the Knockk mobile application, and for any consequences thereof.

Knockk has no obligation to monitor the Knockk’s feed. However, Knockk reserves the right to terminate Your access to any or all of the Knockk application services at any time without notice for any reason whatsoever.

Knockk does not control or endorse the content, messages or information found on the Knockk’s feed, and, therefore, Knockk specifically disclaims any liability with regard to the Knockk’s feed and any actions resulting from Your participation in the Knockk’s feed.


Liability disclaimer

Knockk is not responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate content posted on the Knockk’s feed. The Knockk application may be temporarily unavailable from time to time for maintenance or other reasons. Knockk assumes no responsibility for any error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, communications line failure, theft or destruction or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, user communications. Knockk is not responsible for any problems or technical malfunction of any telephone network or lines, computer online systems, servers or providers, computer equipment, software, failure of email or players on account of technical problems or traffic congestion on the Knockk mobile application, including injury or damage to users or to any other person’s computer related to or resulting from use of Knockk. The Knockk service is offered “as is” and Knockk does not guarantee that any specific results will come from using Knockk. Knockk is not liable to you or any third party for any direct or indirect damage or lost profit that can come from your usage of Knockk, even when Knockk has been notified of the possibility of such damage.

The information, software, products, and services included in or available through the Knockk application may include inaccuracies or typographical errors. Changes are periodically added to the information herein. Knockk may make improvements and/or changes in the Knockk’s feed at any time. Advice received via Knockk should not be relied upon for personal, medical, legal or financial decisions and You should consult an appropriate professional for specific advice tailored to Your situation.

Knockk makes no representations about the suitability, reliability, availability, timeliness, and accuracy of the information, software, products, services and related graphics contained on the Knockk’s feed for any purpose to the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, all such information, software, products, services and related graphics are provided “as is” without warranty or condition of any kind, without prejudice to those obligations resulting from the activities as the data processors. Knockk hereby disclaims all warranties and conditions with regard to this information, software, products, services and related graphics, including all implied warranties or conditions of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, title and non-infringement.

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, in no event shall Knockk and/or its suppliers be liable for any direct, indirect, punitive, incidental, special, consequential damages or any damages whatsoever including, without limitation, damages for loss of use, data or profits, arising out of or in any way connected with the use or performance of Knockk, with the delay or inability to use Knockk or related services, the provision of or failure to provide services, or for any information, software, products, services and related graphics obtained through Knockk, or otherwise arising out of the use of the Knockk mobile application, whether based on contract, tort, negligence, strict liability or otherwise, even if Knockk or any of its suppliers has been advised of the possibility of damages. Because some states/jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of liability for consequential or incidental damages, the above limitation may not apply to You. If You are dissatisfied with any portion of the Knockk mobile application, or with any of these terms of use, Your sole and exclusive remedy is to discontinue using the Knockk mobile application.


Termination/Access restriction

Knockk reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to terminate Your access to the Knockk application and the related services or any portion thereof at any time, without notice. In particular, Knockk reserves the right to terminate Your access to the Knockk application and the related services when You don’t comply with this Agreement.

You may terminate this Agreement at any time and for any reason by closing your Knockk account.


General

Knockk’s performance of this Agreement is subject to existing laws and legal process, and nothing contained in this Agreement is in derogation of Knockk’s obligation to comply with governmental, court and law enforcement requests or requirements relating to Your use of the Knockk application or information provided to or gathered by Knockk with respect to such use.

To the maximum extent permitted by law, this agreement is governed by the French laws and You hereby consent to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of courts in Marnaz, France, in all disputes arising out of or relating to the use of the Knockk mobile application.

Use of the Knockk application is unauthorized in any jurisdiction that does not give effect to all provisions of these terms and conditions, including without limitation this paragraph.

You agree that no joint venture, partnership, employment, or agency relationship exists between You and Knockk as a result of this agreement or use of the Knockk mobile application.

If any part of this Agreement is determined to be invalid or unenforceable pursuant to applicable law including, but not limited to, the warranty disclaimers and liability limitations set forth above, then the invalid or unenforceable provision will be deemed superseded by a valid, enforceable provision that most closely matches the intent of the original provision and the remainder of the agreement shall continue in effect.

Unless otherwise specified herein, this Agreement constitutes the entire agreement between the user and Knockk with respect to the Knockk application and it supersedes all prior or contemporaneous communications and proposals, whether electronic, oral or written, between the user and Knockk with respect to the Knockk mobile application.

A printed version of this Agreement and of any notice given in electronic form shall be admissible in judicial or administrative proceedings based upon or relating to this Agreement to the same extent and subject to the same conditions as other business documents and records originally generated and maintained in printed form. It is the express wish to the parties that this Agreement and all related documents shall be drawn up in English.


Privacy & personal data notices

Knockk has implemented a Privacy Policy, with detailed explanation on how Your personal data will be stored and used. For more information, please read our Privacy Policies


Children’s privacy

You must be at least 13 years of age to use our Services and provide us with any of your personal information. Knockk does not intentionally collect or process any personal information from children under 13 years of age.

If you are 13 or older, but not an adult, meaning you are not at least the legal age of consent where you reside, you may not provide any personal information or use Our Services without consent of your parent or legal guardian who has agreed to be bound by Our Terms of Use.

If you are a parent or a legal guardian agreeing to Our Terms of Use on behalf of a child between the ages 13 and 18 (or the applicable legal age in your jurisdiction), you agree to supervise his or her use of Our Services and be fully responsible for any legal liability such use may incur as well as any information your child may provide.

In the event that we discover that a child under 13 has provided us with personal information without prior permission or parental consent, we will delete that information.

If you believe that your child has provided us with personal information, please contact us at contact@knockk.app.


Copyright notices

Knockk retains all intellectual property rights in their respective services, content and Software.

You acknowledge that Knockk is licensed to you and that Knockk retains ownership of all right, title and interest to the Knockk mobile application, the Knockk design and documentation, and the intellectual property rights therein (including without limitation, all patent rights, design rights, copyrights and trade secret rights). You agree not to I) copy, modify, or reverse engineer Knockk’s hardware, software, or design, make derivative works based upon Knockk, or use Knockk to develop any services, without Knockk’s prior written approval or II) sell, license, rent, or transfer Knockk to any third party.

Except as expressly set forth in this Agreement, this Agreement does not grant either Party any rights, implied or otherwise, to the other’s content or any of the other’s intellectual property.


Trademarks

The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

Except as expressly set forth in this Agreement, this Agreement does not grant either Party any rights, implied or otherwise, to the other’s content or any of the other’s trademarks.


Indemnification

You agree to hold harmless and indemnify Knockk, and any of the parties involved in Knockk, or their subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, agents, and employees from and against any third-party claim arising from or in any way related to: (a) Your use of the Knockk mobile applicaton, (b) Your breach or alleged breach of any of the terms, restrictions, obligations or representations under this Agreement, including any liability or expense arising from all claims, losses, damages (actual and consequential), suits, judgments, litigation costs and attorneys’ fees, of every kind and nature. In such a case, Knockk or any party involved in Knockk will provide you with written notice of such claim, suit or action.


Contact information

contact@knockk.app

Desktop / WhitewaveInversed

Conditions d’utilisation



Préambule

L’application Knockk est une application dans laquelle les utilisateurs s’inscrivent à… («Knockk»).

Knockk offre aux utilisateurs un moyen simple de découvrir, discuter et participer à des activités avec des personnes autour de chez eux. Bien que Knockk s’efforce d’encourager une expérience utilisateur respectueuse grâce à des fonctionnalités telles que le double opt-in qui ne permet aux utilisateurs de communiquer que s’ils ont tous deux manifesté un intérêt l’un pour l’autre, Knockk n’est pas responsable de la conduite de tout utilisateur sur ou en dehors du Service.


Les parties impliquées

Cet accord (le «Contrat») est conclu par et entre:

1) L’application Knockk représentée par Benjamin Bouvier, 14 avenue de Vessy, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire – France.

Et

2) Utilisateur de l’application Knockk (ci-après dénommé «vous» ou «vous-même»).

Si vous concluez cet accord au nom d’une organisation commerciale, d’un institut de recherche ou d’une entité, vous garantissez que vous êtes dûment autorisé à lier cette entité à cet accord.


Accord entre vous et Knockk

L’accord comprend les termes et conditions ci-dessous, ainsi que la politique de confidentialité de Knockk

L’accès à l’application Knockk vous est accordé sous réserve de votre acceptation sans restrictions ni modification de l’accord et des termes, conditions et avis qui y sont contenus.

La simple utilisation par Vous de l’application Knockk constitue votre acceptation du Contrat et des termes et conditions, et des avis qui y sont contenus.


Modification de ces conditions d’utilisation

L’application Knockk se réserve le droit de modifier les termes, conditions et avis en vertu desquels l’application Knockk est proposée, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les frais associés à l’utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk. Les modifications entrent en vigueur dès la publication d’une version mise à jour de ces conditions d’utilisation sur knockk.app. Vous êtes responsable de la révision régulière de cet accord sur les conditions d’utilisation. L’utilisation continue de l’application Knockk après de telles modifications des conditions d’utilisation constituera votre consentement à ces modifications.


Liens vers des tiers

Vous comprenez que Knockk utilise des fournisseurs tiers et des partenaires d’hébergement pour fournir le matériel, les logiciels, la mise en réseau, le stockage et les autres technologies nécessaires pour exécuter le service.


Aucune utilisation illégale ou interdite

En tant que condition de votre utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk, vous garantissez à Knockk que vous n’utiliserez pas l’application Knockk à des fins illégales ou interdites par ces termes, conditions et avis.

Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser l’application Knockk d’une manière qui pourrait endommager, désactiver, surcharger ou altérer l’application Knockk ou interférer avec l’utilisation et la jouissance de Knockk par une autre partie. Vous ne pouvez pas obtenir ou tenter d’obtenir des matériaux ou des informations par des moyens qui ne sont pas intentionnellement mis à disposition ou fournis via l’application mobile Knockk.


Protection des données personnelles

Le traitement et la protection des données personnelles de l’application Knockk sont régis par les termes des présentes et les dispositions du droit français, européen et international sur la protection des personnes physiques à l’égard du traitement des données personnelles, ainsi que les décisions des données françaises. Autorité de protection, comme spécifié dans la politique de confidentialité de Knockk.


Utilisation appropriée de Knockk

Vous acceptez qu’en utilisant l’application mobile Knockk, Vous êtes responsable de l’ensemble de votre activité en relation avec Knockk. En utilisant l’application mobile Knockk, vous garantissez que:

  • Vous êtes un humain, et non un service informatique ou un «robot» automatisé,
  • Vous avez au moins 16 ans. Si vous avez moins de 16 ans, vous ne pouvez en aucun cas ni pour quelque raison que ce soit utiliser l’application mobile Knockk. Knockk peut, à sa seule discrétion, refuser d’offrir le service Knockk à toute personne ou entité et modifier ses critères d’éligibilité à tout moment,
  • Vous fournissez les informations exactes et valides demandées lors du processus d’inscription,
  • Vous utiliserez le service Knockk uniquement à des fins légales.

Avis aux parents et tuteurs: les utilisateurs sont responsables de surveiller et de superviser l’utilisation de Knockk par leur enfant. Si votre enfant utilise Knockk et a moins de 16 ans, veuillez nous contacter immédiatement afin que nous puissions désactiver son accès. Si vous avez des questions sur le service de candidature Knockk, veuillez nous contacter à contact@knockk.app.

Vous acceptez qu’en utilisant l’application mobile Knockk, vous ne pourrez pas (et n’autoriserez pas un tiers à le faire) (la liste suivante est présentée à titre d’exemple et est sans limitation):

  • Violer ou tenter de violer la sécurité de l’application mobile Knockk,
  • Reproduire, dupliquer, copier, vendre, revendre ou exploiter toute partie de l’application mobile Knockk, utiliser l’application mobile Knockk ou accéder à l’application Knockk sans l’autorisation écrite expresse de Knockk,
  • Diffamer, abuser, harceler, traquer, menacer ou autrement violer les droits légaux (tels que les droits à la vie privée et à la publicité) d’autrui.
  • Publier, publier, télécharger, distribuer ou diffuser tout sujet, nom, matériel ou information inapproprié, profane, diffamatoire, contrefait, obscène, indécent ou illégal. Vous déclarez et garantissez que vous disposez de tous les droits, pouvoirs et autorités nécessaires pour accorder les droits de propriété intellectuelle accordés aux présentes sur tout contenu soumis.
  • Soit a) entreprendre une action ou b) télécharger, télécharger, publier, soumettre ou autrement distribuer ou faciliter la distribution de tout contenu sur ou via l’application mobile Knockk, y compris, sans limitation et utiliser le contenu, qui:
    • Viole tout brevet, marque déposée, secret commercial, droit d’auteur, droit de publicité ou autre droit de toute autre personne ou entité ou enfreint toute loi ou obligation contractuelle,
    • Vous savez que c’est faux, trompeur, mensonger ou inexact,
    • Est illégal, menaçant, abusif, harcelant, diffamatoire, calomnieux, trompeur, frauduleux, envahissant la vie privée d’autrui, nuit autrement à un tiers, délictueux, obscène, vulgaire, pornographique, offensant, profane, contient ou décrit de la nudité, contient ou décrit une activité sexuelle , ou est autrement inapproprié tel que déterminé par nous à notre seule discrétion,
    • Constitue de la publicité non autorisée ou non sollicitée, du courrier indésirable ou en masse (spam),
    • Contient des virus logiciels ou tout autre code informatique, fichier ou programme conçu ou destiné à perturber, endommager, limiter ou interférer avec le bon fonctionnement de tout logiciel, matériel ou équipement de télécommunications ou pour endommager ou obtenir un accès non autorisé à tout système, données, mot de passe ou autres informations de Knockk ou de tout tiers,
    • Usurpe l’identité de toute personne ou entité, y compris l’un de nos représentants,
    • Comprend les documents d’identification de toute personne ou des informations financières sensibles.
  • Créer un site Web ou une application trompeuse pour impliquer une association avec l’application mobile Knockk,
  • Faire de la publicité ou proposer de vendre ou d’acheter des biens ou des services à des fins commerciales, sauf autorisation expresse de Knockk ou de son représentant,
  • Téléchargez tout fichier publié par un autre utilisateur de Knockk que vous savez, ou devriez raisonnablement savoir, ne peut pas être légalement distribué de cette manière,
  • Restreindre ou empêcher tout autre utilisateur d’utiliser et de profiter de l’application mobile Knockk,
  • Violer tout code de conduite ou autres directives applicables,
  • Récolter ou collecter des informations sur les autres, y compris les adresses e-mail, sans leur consentement,
  • Violer les lois ou règlements applicables.

Vous reconnaissez que vous êtes responsable de votre propre utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk, et de ses conséquences.

Knockk n’a aucune obligation de surveiller l’utilisation de Knockk. Cependant, Knockk se réserve le droit de résilier votre accès à tout ou partie des services d’application Knockk à tout moment et sans préavis pour quelque raison que ce soit.

Knockk ne contrôle ni n’approuve le contenu, les messages ou les informations trouvés sur le contenu de Knockk et, par conséquent, Knockk décline spécifiquement toute responsabilité concernant le contenu de Knockk et toute action résultant de votre participation au contenu de Knockk.


Déni de responsabilité

Knockk n’est pas responsable de tout contenu incorrect ou inexact publié sur l’application Knockk. L’application Knockk peut être temporairement indisponible de temps à autre pour des raisons de maintenance ou pour d’autres raisons. Knockk n’assume aucune responsabilité pour toute erreur, omission, interruption, suppression, défaut, retard de fonctionnement ou de transmission, défaillance de la ligne de communication, vol ou destruction ou accès non autorisé ou altération des communications des utilisateurs. Knockk n’est pas responsable des problèmes ou dysfonctionnements techniques de tout réseau ou lignes téléphoniques, systèmes informatiques en ligne, serveurs ou fournisseurs, équipement informatique, logiciel, défaillance de courrier électronique ou de joueurs en raison de problèmes techniques ou de congestion du trafic sur l’application mobile Knockk, y compris blessures ou dommages aux utilisateurs ou à l’ordinateur de toute autre personne liés à ou résultant de l’utilisation de Knockk. Le service Knockk est offert «tel quel» et Knockk ne garantit pas que des résultats spécifiques proviendront de l’utilisation de Knockk. Knockk n’est pas responsable envers vous ou un tiers pour tout dommage direct ou indirect ou perte de profit pouvant résulter de votre utilisation de Knockk, même si Knockk a été informé de la possibilité d’un tel dommage.

Les informations, logiciels, produits et services inclus dans ou disponibles via l’application Knockk peuvent inclure des inexactitudes ou des erreurs typographiques. Des modifications sont périodiquement ajoutées aux informations contenues dans ce document. Knockk peut à tout moment apporter des améliorations et / ou des changements au flux de Knockk. Les conseils reçus via Knockk ne doivent pas être invoqués pour des décisions personnelles, médicales, juridiques ou financières et vous devez consulter un professionnel approprié pour des conseils spécifiques adaptés à votre situation.

Knockk ne fait aucune déclaration quant à l’adéquation, la fiabilité, la disponibilité, l’actualité et l’exactitude des informations, logiciels, produits, services et graphiques associés contenus dans le flux de Knockk à quelque fin que ce soit dans la mesure maximale autorisée par la loi applicable, toutes ces informations, logiciels , les produits, services et graphiques associés sont fournis «tels quels» sans garantie ni condition d’aucune sorte, sans préjudice des obligations résultant des activités en tant que sous-traitants. Knockk décline par la présente toutes les garanties et conditions concernant ces informations, logiciels, produits, services et graphiques associés, y compris toutes les garanties ou conditions implicites de qualité marchande, d’adéquation à un usage particulier, de titre et de non-contrefaçon.

Dans toute la mesure permise par la loi applicable, en aucun cas Knockk et / ou ses fournisseurs ne pourront être tenus responsables de tout dommage direct, indirect, punitif, accessoire, spécial, consécutif ou de quelque dommage que ce soit, y compris, sans limitation, les dommages pour perte d’utilisation, les données ou les bénéfices, découlant de ou liés de quelque manière que ce soit à l’utilisation ou aux performances de Knockk, au retard ou à l’incapacité d’utiliser Knockk ou aux services connexes, à la fourniture ou au défaut de fournir des services, ou pour toute information, logiciel, produit, services et graphiques associés obtenus via Knockk, ou résultant de l’utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk, que ce soit pour des raisons contractuelles, délictuelles, de négligence, de responsabilité stricte ou autre, même si Knockk ou l’un de ses fournisseurs a été informé de la possibilité de dégâts. Étant donné que certains États / juridictions n’autorisent pas l’exclusion ou la limitation de responsabilité pour les dommages indirects ou accessoires, la limitation ci-dessus peut ne pas s’appliquer à Vous. Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait d’une partie de l’application mobile Knockk, ou de l’une de ces conditions d’utilisation, votre seul et unique recours est de cesser d’utiliser l’application mobile Knockk.


Résiliation / restriction d’accès

Knockk se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de mettre fin à votre accès à l’application Knockk et aux services associés ou à toute partie de ceux-ci à tout moment, sans préavis. En particulier, Knockk se réserve le droit de résilier votre accès à l’application Knockk et aux services associés lorsque vous ne vous conformez pas à cet accord.

Vous pouvez résilier cet accord à tout moment et pour quelque raison que ce soit en fermant votre compte Knockk.


Général

L’exécution par Knockk de cet accord est soumise aux lois et aux procédures légales existantes, et rien dans cet accord ne déroge à l’obligation de Knockk de se conformer aux demandes ou exigences gouvernementales, judiciaires et d’application de la loi relatives à votre utilisation de l’application Knockk ou aux informations fournies à ou recueillis par Knockk relativement à une telle utilisation.

Dans toute la mesure permise par la loi, cet accord est régi par les lois françaises et vous consentez par la présente à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de Ferney-Voltaire, France, pour tous les litiges découlant de ou liés à l’utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk.

L’utilisation de l’application Knockk n’est pas autorisée dans toute juridiction qui ne donne pas effet à toutes les dispositions de ces termes et conditions, y compris, sans limitation ce paragraphe.

Vous acceptez qu’aucune relation de coentreprise, de partenariat, d’emploi ou d’agence n’existe entre Vous et Knockk à la suite de cet accord ou de l’utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk.

Si une partie de cet accord est jugée invalide ou inapplicable conformément à la loi applicable, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les exclusions de garantie et les limitations de responsabilité énoncées ci-dessus, alors la disposition invalide ou inapplicable sera réputée remplacée par une disposition valide et exécutoire. qui correspond le mieux à l’intention de la disposition originale et le reste de l’accord restera en vigueur.

Sauf indication contraire dans les présentes, le présent accord constitue l’intégralité de l’accord entre l’utilisateur et Knockk en ce qui concerne l’application Knockk et il remplace toutes les communications et propositions antérieures ou contemporaines, qu’elles soient électroniques, orales ou écrites, entre l’utilisateur et Knockk en ce qui concerne Knockk. application mobile.

Une version imprimée du présent Contrat et de tout avis donné sous forme électronique sera admissible dans les procédures judiciaires ou administratives fondées sur le présent Contrat ou s’y rapportant dans la même mesure et sous réserve des mêmes conditions que les autres documents commerciaux et enregistrements initialement générés et conservés dans formulaire imprimé. Les parties souhaitent expressément que le présent accord et tous les documents connexes soient rédigés en Français.


Avis de confidentialité et de données personnelles

Knockk a mis en place une politique de confidentialité, avec des explications détaillées sur la manière dont vos données personnelles seront stockées et utilisées. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez lire nos Règles de confidentialité


La vie privée des enfants

Vous devez être âgé d’au moins 13 ans pour utiliser nos Services et nous fournir l’une de vos informations personnelles. Knockk ne collecte ni ne traite intentionnellement aucune information personnelle d’enfants de moins de 13 ans.

Si vous avez 13 ans ou plus, mais pas un adulte, ce qui signifie que vous n’avez pas au moins l’âge légal du consentement où vous résidez, vous ne pouvez pas fournir d’informations personnelles ou utiliser nos services sans le consentement de votre parent ou tuteur légal qui a accepté de être lié par nos conditions d’utilisation.

Si vous êtes un parent ou un tuteur légal et que vous acceptez nos conditions d’utilisation au nom d’un enfant entre 13 et 18 ans (ou l’âge légal applicable dans votre juridiction), vous acceptez de superviser son utilisation de nos services et d’être entièrement responsable de toute responsabilité légale qu’une telle utilisation pourrait encourir ainsi que de toute information que votre enfant pourrait fournir.

Dans le cas où nous découvrions qu’un enfant de moins de 13 ans nous a fourni des informations personnelles sans autorisation préalable ou consentement parental, nous supprimerons ces informations.

Si vous pensez que votre enfant nous a fourni des informations personnelles, veuillez nous contacter à contact@knockk.app.


Avis de droits d’auteur

Knockk conserve tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle sur leurs services, contenus et logiciels respectifs.

Vous reconnaissez que Knockk vous est concédé sous licence et que Knockk conserve la propriété de tous les droits, titres et intérêts relatifs à l’application mobile Knockk, à la conception et à la documentation de Knockk, ainsi qu’aux droits de propriété intellectuelle y afférents (y compris, sans limitation, tous les droits de brevet, droits de conception, droits d’auteur et droits de secret commercial). Vous acceptez de ne pas copier, modifier ou désosser le matériel, les logiciels ou la conception de Knockk, faire des travaux dérivés basés sur Knockk, ou utiliser Knockk pour développer des services, sans l’approbation écrite préalable de Knockk ou II) vendre, concéder une licence, louer, ou transférer Knockk à un tiers.

Sauf indication expresse dans le présent accord, le présent accord n’accorde à aucune des parties aucun droit, implicite ou autre, sur le contenu de l’autre ou sur la propriété intellectuelle de l’autre.


Marques déposées

Les noms de sociétés et de produits réels mentionnés dans le présent document peuvent être les marques de commerce de leurs propriétaires respectifs.

Sauf indication expresse dans le présent accord, le présent accord n’accorde à aucune des parties aucun droit, implicite ou autre, sur le contenu de l’autre ou sur l’une des marques de l’autre.


Indemnité

Vous acceptez de dégager de toute responsabilité et d’indemniser Knockk, et l’une des parties impliquées dans Knockk, ou leurs filiales, sociétés affiliées, dirigeants, agents et employés de et contre toute réclamation de tiers découlant de ou liée de quelque manière que ce soit à: (a) Votre utilisation de l’application mobile Knockk, (b) Votre violation ou prétendue violation de l’un des termes, restrictions, obligations ou déclarations en vertu du présent Accord, y compris toute responsabilité ou dépense découlant de toutes réclamations, pertes, dommages (réels et consécutifs), poursuites, jugements, frais de litige et honoraires d’avocat, de toutes sortes et de toutes natures. Dans un tel cas, Knockk ou toute partie impliquée dans Knockk vous fournira un avis écrit d’une telle réclamation, poursuite ou action.


Informations de contact

contact@knockk.app

Desktop / WhitewaveInversed